Riccardo’s River Stones

 

These stones were collected in Costa Rica from a river near a log cabin being built by my friend Riccardo. I met Riccardo when I started working for the Jack Shainman gallery in New York ten years ago. He has the most beautiful personality full of genuine care and honesty–truly one of the kindest people I’ve met. On my last visit to New York he was generous enough to let me, my friend Stefan, and my mom (who was staying in a terrible hostel) crash at his wonderful little apartment in the East Village. He has been a good friend and mentor, and I hope he enjoys his new pieces. Thank you Riccardo!

One thought on “Riccardo’s River Stones

  1. Love the bands of translucent, perfectly placed glass and the idea of Costa Rican stones being worked on by an American artist.

Leave a Reply

