Technology

Life: Does anyone ever get the feeling that their phone has taken everyone that they used to know and turned them into a fluid stream of bits? I recently became a member of the iphone carrying club and even though it has 1,000,000 apps, it doesn’t convey sincerity and it can’t give you a hug (not that I expected it to,…well maybe I thought it could)… I’m a fan of solitude, but when my little smartphone is silent it feels like that vacancy has taken on a presence. That’s it. I’m instituting a leave my phone at home day.

Art: A full-size sketch I drew of the project I’m working on for my thesis. Every time someone sees it all they can say is “good luck.” It’s 25 feet long and 4 feet wide, and will be made of glass, wood, and steel.

Leave a Reply

