Here I am!

Hello everyone!

This is my first posting on all things art and life. I’m in my last year of graduate school at Tulane University in New Orleans, LA, and I work primarily in glass and wood. My thesis project is a  mobile self-sufficiency cart based on the ones carried by my ancestors across the plains of the united states in the 19th century. My version will be amphibious and solely powered by my body. If you haven’t looked into it yet, check out the website on ‘Human Powered Vehicles’– it’s inspiring and fun. Also, artist Andrea Zittel has done some great work on self-sufficient setups- look for her work in the PBS ‘art:21’ videos. That’s all for my first post!

Leave a Reply

